Spring wind

Today, just some thoughts about wind. Enjoy! 

When you think about the wind,

Wind can blow me away! Credit: Amanda Tipton

Wind can blow me away!
Credit: Amanda Tipton

and how annoying it is,

just think about the fact:

It’s bringing life.

Wind blows seeds away,

it takes them to new places to grow

soon new plants will appear

soon new life there will be.

Credit: Kaybee

Credit: Kaybee

So all I ask, is that when you pass by me

Don’t go in such a hurry

go slowly as to salute and say

I’m bringing new life.

Leave a Reply

